Rainer Metzger: The next moment
19 November - 17 March 2024
Cabinet

The next moment

Rainer Metzger himself describes his works as "painted life". He captures moments in his paintings - moments that are the beginning of a story. The viewer is literally drawn into the picture. It is up to them to imagine how the story will continue.

Rainer Metzger is particularly fond of urban scenes. Whether in a café, at a petrol station or in the middle of traffic, he knows how to give his motifs their very own atmosphere. He also expresses moods in nature with skilful brushstrokes. The soft contours and the play with light, be it the light of the sun or the neon lights of the city, are characteristic of the works of the painter, who works in Frauenau.

His works in glass are mostly produced using the Graal glass technique. A cologne is painted, then reheated in a glass furnace, coated with clear glass and moulded into a vessel. In this way, the panorama-like images are enclosed in the glass, the moments are preserved.

In the cabinet of the Frauenau Glass Museum he shows an insight into his pictorial worlds on glass and his paintings in oil and acrylic.

Exhibition duration

19 November - 17 March 2024
Open Tue - Sun 9-17 h
Currently in the glass museum

Further exhibitions

Unfortunately, we currently have no exhibitions to offer.

Visit us

In the glass museum
Frauenau

Rainer Metzger: Der nächste Augenblick
19. November17. März 2024
Kabinett

Der nächste Augenblick

Als „gemaltes Leben“ bezeichnet Rainer Metzger seine Werke selbst. In seinen Bildern hält er Augenblicke fest – Augenblicke, die der Beginn einer Geschichte sind. Die Betrachter werden förmlich in das Bild hineingezogen. Es bleibt ihnen überlassen, sich vorzustellen, welchen Fortgang die Geschichte nimmt.

Urbane Szenen haben es Rainer Metzger besonders angetan. Ob im Café, an der Tankstelle oder mitten im Verkehr, er versteht es, seinen Motiven eine ganz eigene Atmosphäre zu verleihen. Gleichermaßen bringt er Stimmungen in der Natur mit gekonntem Pinselstrich zum Ausdruck. Die weichen Konturen und das Spiel mit dem Licht, seien es das Licht der Sonne oder die Neonlichter der Stadt, sind charakteristisch für die Werke des in Frauenau arbeitenden Malers.

Seine Werke in Glas sind meist in der Graal-Glastechnik hergestellt. Ein Kölbel wird bemalt, danach erneut am Glasofen erwärmt, mit Klarglas überzogen und zum Gefäß geformt. So werden die panoramahaften Bilder ins Glas eingeschlossen, die Augenblicke konserviert.

Im Kabinett des Glasmuseums Frauenau zeigt er einen Einblick in seine Bilderwelten auf Glas und seine Gemälde in Öl und Acryl.

Ausstellungs­dauer

19. November17. März 2024
Geöffnet Di – So 9–17 Uhr
Aktuell im Glasmuseum

Weitere Ausstellungen

Leider haben wir aktuell keine Ausstellungen anzubieten.

Besuchen Sie uns

Im Glasmuseum
Frauenau